The Henna Cake

18 Feb

This was certainly one of more creative cakes I’ve been charged to create. It was for a Moroccan themed bridal shower…complete with large, colorful silk pillows on the floor, beautiful fabric everywhere, and generally luscious decor! (I didn’t actually attend the party. My eyes just took everything in when I dropped off the cake.) Trust me, it was gorgeous!! It was an honor to make this cake! It’s vanilla cake with cannolli filling. It’s covered in a terracotta colored fondant and hand painted with tinted buttercream and edible gold dust. I wish I could decorate like this every day!

henna 2 henna 1henna 3

4 Responses to “The Henna Cake”

  1. Hena February 20, 2015 at 9:14 PM #

    Pictures don’t do justice to this cake! It was beautifully made and the designs were just what I asked for! The Taste was delicious and the filling was perfectly balanced with the cake. Thank you for your amazing creation!

    • Chef Queenie February 20, 2015 at 9:21 PM #

      Thank you so much for the awesome feedback! I wish I was able to take better pics of this cake. It really was so much fun to make. I’m so thrilled that you were happy with it.

  2. Shanita February 20, 2015 at 9:28 PM #

    Oh my gosh! That cakes looks beautiful and delicious.

Leave a Reply

