And, To All, A Goodnight

26 Dec

Wow! What a fantastic holiday season it’s been at Queenie Cakes this year. My awesome customers came out in full force to support the typhoon victims in the Philippines during Thanksgiving, and I had all sorts of new faces placing Christmas orders this year, along with my valued regulars. If that wasn’t moving enough, I also had a nice handful of business establishments all over the city ordering directly from me to handle their desserts for various private events!

My oven was fired up practically 24/7 and the festive scents of nutmeg, cinnamon, and peppermint still hang in the air in the Dungeon. I couldn’t have done this without my holiday helpers who not only take care of my supply run for me so I can stay in and bake, but who also assist with my deliveries during this crazy hectic time of the year. I love delivering myself so that I can meet and greet my various customers, but I can’t tear myself into several pieces when delivery times overlap. So, I am so thankful for the much-needed extra help.

Most of all, I am thankful for all my customers; new and loyal. Some of you guys have been ordering my cakes and desserts since I was still a stagier in culinary school. Some of you recently discovered me at someone else’s dessert table, and went out of your way to get in touch with me. (I appreciate all the positive references I’ve gotten from everyone!) And others just randomly found me on the internet and decided to give me a shot. Many of you re-tweeted my links, shared my menus, and handed out my business cards to all your friends and family, and I couldn’t be more overwhelmed with the enthusiastic response. I am humbled and honored that you let my confections grace your holiday tables, and I hope you’ll come back again for more!

I am thoroughly spent, and look forward to a long-awaited rest. Queenie Cakes needs to prepare for New Years!

Cheers, everyone! Whether you celebrate Christmas, Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, Festivus, or plain old Hump Day; I hope you had fun with friends and loved ones. I know I had a great time baking for each and every one of your holiday celebrations and I look forward to doing it again in the future!

 

Leave a Reply

