C is for COOKIE

14 Jan

That’s good enough for me!!

My buddy Josh sent me the cutest picture of some Cookie Monster cupcakes that he demanded I replicate. Naturally, the challenge was accepted. These are not an original design. You’ll see one version or another of these cupcakes all over the net. Some people actually suggest using blue food colored frosting to achieve uniform color, but if I put that much food color into as much frosting as it would take to get his head shaped that round, then my buddy would be pooping Smurfs for a week. I opted with the blue coconut instead. Yes, you can still make out the chocolate hazelnut colored frosting below, but the coconut can be scraped off if the eater is not a coconut fan, and the flavor of the cupcake, which is banana w/ chocolate hazelnut frosting, is not compromised.

Cupcake Cuteness: Achieved!

These are muffin-sized. Frankly, Cookie Monster deserves no less!

Leave a Reply

