Sweet 16 Masquerade

13 Nov

What’s better than making an awesome cake? Working with awesome customers like Amanda and her mom Susan. They had a very specific look in mind for Amanda’s Sweet 16, and I hope I was able to give them what they wanted.

This is the first pillow cake I’ve made, and when you match that up with masks (my personal favorite cake decor), the possibilities are amazing! Inside the pillows are cherries and whipped cream. That’s sandwiched between two sheets of dark chocolate cake. The flavor is black forest. The mask is made of gumpaste.

4 Responses to “Sweet 16 Masquerade”

  1. Shanita November 15, 2011 at 7:18 PM #

    That is incredible Kathy! I am impressed. Your cake art is incredible. And, this is coming from someone who watches shows like Cake Boss. Just lovely.

    • Lilia November 16, 2011 at 7:26 AM #

      Your pictures came out great in my google reader but on your site they got stretched. Just an FYI.

      This cake came out great!

      • Chef Queenie November 16, 2011 at 10:21 AM #

        Thanks for letting me know, Lilia! I have no clue why it does that. I’ll try to resize the pictures and see if that fixes it. It looks fine on my computer at work.

  2. Chef Queenie November 16, 2011 at 10:19 AM #

    Thanks, Shanita! I really appreciate the kind words! =)

Leave a Reply

