Ghostbusters Cake

23 May

“If there’s somethin’ strange
In your neighborhood
Who ya gonna call?”


Yeah, you know it!! I was born in ’78. The 80’s pop culture may come in as a close 2nd to my geek/gamer theme favorites! This may be one of my most favorite cakes of all time!

This is an 8″ chocolate cake with chocolate frosting and filling. It’s covered in fondant. The Ghostbuster emblem is cut out of fondant and painted with gel food coloring. The Staypuft Marshmallow Man and Slimer are also sculpted out of fondant. I’m a proud momma when it comes to this particular creation!

The Original Cake design. I think it looked awesome all on it's own.

"This Mr. Stay Puft's okay! He's a sailor, he's in New York; we get this guy laid, we won't have any trouble! "

Slimer

But, look who else crashed the party!

Slimer Close Up

His mouth came out so awesome, I had to give him a close-up!

Ghostbuster Cake

GHOSTBUSTERS!

So,  I don’t know how trademark and copyright rules go as far as blogs are concerned, but the lyrics at the top of my post is from the” Ghostbusters” Theme song recorded by Ray Parker Jr. back in 1984. (Please don’t sue me. I’m poor.)

This pic was taken by my customer. I stole it because it came out better than my pics! Thanks, Anwar!

5 Responses to “Ghostbusters Cake”

  1. Lilia May 24, 2011 at 10:46 AM #

    This came out so good!!! I love it!

    • Chef Queenie May 24, 2011 at 11:04 AM #

      Thank you so much!! I had a blast making this cake! =)

  2. lornascakery October 18, 2011 at 4:51 PM #

    Hi Queenie, came across this as I have just added my spiderman cake to my blog, cant wait to see your other designs! lornascakery.wordpress.com/ xx

    • Chef Queenie October 18, 2011 at 4:57 PM #

      Hello! I just took a look at your blog, and I’m absolutely in love with your hand painted cakes! It’s so unique and original in a market of “novelty” fondant cakes. They’re very artsy!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Buddy Christ « Queenie Cakes - May 29, 2012

    […] buddy Anwar comes up with the MOST creative ideas for cakes. He is responsible for the Ghostbusters Cake and for “Birthday Meme; Why U No Happy“. Nothing’s better than a customer who […]

Leave a Reply

