Thanksgiving Pies 2010

9 Nov

Thanksgiving 2010

I’ve been baking Thanksgiving Pies for sale for the last ten years. Over the years, I’ve had some fantastic flavors that have done well, and others that sort of fell short. These are the one’s I’m showcasing this year. I always take special requests, so feel free to ask if you have a flavor that may not appear on this year’s list.

A 10″ Pie is going for $15.oo this year. Besides one AWESOME pie, it will be boxed and wrapped- ready to take anywhere you end up for gobble-gobble day. The box will be beautifully ribboned and decorated; dressed and ready to set out on your own table or to head out wherever you may be celebrating.

Because I’m still working out of a smaller kitchen, I do have a cap I must set this year to ensure fantastic quality and timely delivery. Once I hit the 200 pie pre-order limit, I will not be able to take any more orders. I don’t want to risk your pie not being finished in time for the big day. I know some people need theirs a little earlier, and that’s fine, too. Just refrigerate and set out at least an hour or two before serving. Baked pies can be warmed in a 300 degree oven for 15 minutes before service.

Chocolate Mouse– Chocolate pastry crust filled with a rich milk chocolate mouse, topped with vanilla whipped cream and dark chocolate curls

Southern Pecan– A top seller every year, this bourbon infused pie is pretty, as well as delicious!

Sweet Potato– An American staple- with or without the marshmallow fluffy yumminess on top

Pumpkin– No canned recipe here. I puree my own pumpkin and blend it with cream and spices to create this traditional Thanksgiving dessert. I suggest making some cinnamon whipped cream and serving it alongside this pie.

Coconut Custard– I use a crème brulée base to make my custards. This pie will be richer, smoother, and more decadent than anything you’re going to buy in some other bakery.

Apple– Between two crusts or crumb topped, this has been my baby since the beginning. With a sweet cinnamon-spiced crust and a distinct center, my regulars order this type from me year after year.

Apple-Blueberry – The same great pie described up above, but with a sprinkling of plump blueberries that I’ve been preserving since the summer time from each trip I take to the Farmer’s Market. A new flavor just brought on last year, but was welcomed with rave reviews! Specify a d0uble crust topping or a crumb topping. (Or a crumb topping with some crust decorations.)

NEW FLAVOR for 2010

Tiramisu

Yes, I know it’s ballsy to take this traditional Italian dessert and transform it into a pie, but if anyone can do it right,  it’s me. My tiramisu base is legendary. I’ve found a way to transform that into a pie. With a “crust” of soaked lady fingers and a tiramisu filling, this sinfully new pie is topped with a dusting of only the finest Dutch processed cocoa powder. Give it a try; you may want one for X-Mas, too!

I also offer Carrot Cake Cookies– which are soft cake-like cookies sandwiched Oreo-style with a filling of cinnamon cream cheese frosting in the middle. A box 0f 16 is only $10.00.

My contact info is listed in the ABOUT  tab, but I’ll throw it up here just in case:

queeniecakes@gmail. com

Email me, and I will email you my phone number so we can talk in person if necessary. As always, questions and special requests are always welcome!

Leave a Reply

