Are You Ready to Rumble?

2 Sep

Are You Ready to Rumble?!?!

Hey! That's me!

Some old school pictures of cakes from birthdays past. I threw in one of me working on it just to change things up a bit. Sorry the picture isn’t great. Someone else took it on their camera. I hate those date tags, but what can I do about it now?

I made this cake for my old girlfriend’s fiance’s birthday. There’s a spice and chocolate cake combo inside. It’s frosted with chocolate ganache. The outside is all fondant sprayed and painted. The ropes are made of ribbon. The ring posts are wooden dowels covered in fondant and then painted black.

Leave a Reply

