Flaming Harley

12 May

Harley Davidson, please forgive me!

This was a special request from an awesome friend for her husband’s birthday. Motorcycles have A LOT of little parts, and Harleys have a very distinct look to them. I did my best!

The cake was covered in frosting, and not fondant. I had some very cool looking flames piped and blended on the actual 1/4 sheet cake, but then I went ahead and laid the Harley down and covered up some of the very cool details I had. =( Poor planning on my part.

The Harley, itself, is made of individual fondant pieces that I cut out and colored. I was working off a very detailed pictured and placed each piece down on top of the cake one at a time.

Despite my own displeasure with some of the aspects of this cake, my friend and her awesomely cool honey loved it!

 

Harley Davidson, please forgive me!

Harley Davidson, please forgive me!

2 Responses to “Flaming Harley”

  1. Shanita May 13, 2013 at 12:35 PM #

    LOL! Neat bike.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 219 other followers

