Ooh La La – The Eiffel Tower Parisian Cake

12 Mar

Can I say that this was one of my proudest moments as a cake momma? Well, it was.

That Eiffel Tower is made of Royal Icing, and it broke in three different places during transport. I had some extra royal icing in a piping bag, but despite my best efforts, I could not glue those pieces back together to get the tower to be stable. My partner stepped in and constructed a little stabilizer made of white cardboard. (Thank you, Joel!) And voila!!!

The first striped tier is 10″ and is Death By Chocolate.
The second damask layer is red velvet. That damask pattern in stenciled on with royal icing.
And, last but certainly not least, is the royal icing Eiffel Tower.

One of my PROUDEST moments EVER as a cake decorator. I want to give some proper credit to Sugar Duchess for her FANTASTIC tutorial on the Royal Icing Eiffel Tower. It was one of the best tutorials I have ever found to date! Check out her site for more exciting stuff!

eiffel tower royal icing eiffel tower cake

2 Responses to “Ooh La La – The Eiffel Tower Parisian Cake”

  1. Shanita March 12, 2013 at 4:24 PM #

    Wow. That you were able to get this cake to the party and it looked so good is incredible.

    • Chef Queenie March 12, 2013 at 4:34 PM #

      Your awesome comments always makes my heart happy! Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 219 other followers

