Archive | 6:23 PM

Court Is Now In Session

28 Jun

You all know about my day job, right?

Well, the new Buffalo Courthouse was just dedicated recently, and there was a regional ceremony here in NYC. My regional director asked me to make the cake!! The had asked for a picture of the courthouse on the cake, and I imagined one of those horrible Baskin Robbin ice cream cake with some badly enlarged and pixellated photo with smeared food-color-ink. No one was able to give me a clear picture, so I opted to do my own thing.

Let me set this up for you. It was like 100 degrees with 99% humidity in my Dungeon. This is not fondant-friendly weather! And the fondant misbehaved like a cranky child in need of a nap.

The innards of the cake is alternating layers of vanilla and chocolate sponge cake filled with vanilla custard. I do believe they liked it!

Cake for the day job, celebrating the completion of the Buffalo Courthouse.

Maybe this is a better pic.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 219 other followers

